Challenge Week 3: My Favorite Quote

Few things in the world are more powerful than a positive push. A smile. A world of optimism and hope. A ‘you can do it’ when things are tough.
– Richard M. DeVos

This quote inspires me because of the motivation. You always need someone there to give you a little push and tell you ‘you can do it’. I feel like when you are down you can go to that one person and they help you through it.

My mom is one of these people. She has helped me through the drama at school, sickness and much more. She has been through the same exact things as me so she knows exactly what to tell me to do.

Another person is one of my best friends. She just tells me ” they aren’t worth it if they make you hurt.” She doesn’t go to my school but we have been best friends since 1st grade. We have never gotten in a fight and that’s why I think we are such close friends!

I love the people who help me. And if you have someone there for you it makes your life a lot easier!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *