Challenge Week #2: Rudy’s

Rudy’s is the best bar-b-que in Texas. The food is amazing, the atmosphere is fun, and it is a great place to be with people!

Walking in you see all of the posters– then you go through the line and there is a “cutting cam” and it shows people preparing the food! You get to the counter and order the food you want. It is prepared fresh and they show you it and ask “does this look good?” Of corse it always looks AMAZING!!! There are all sorts of different options: The juicy brisket, the ribs (my personal favorite), the spicy sausage, turkey, the list goes on!

Going over to the the tables they have the plastic “picnic” table cloths on them.  You get the “plates”, which are just sheets of paper with a plastic coating–so it adds to the experience. The signature Rudy’s Sauce is a spicy BBQ sauce that has the perfect amount of flavor. Looking around there is this “I have clean hands” machine that you put you hands in and it washes your hands!!! You stick your hands in it and the water spins around and washes your hands in like 20 seconds!!! Once you finish you get a sticker that says “I have clean hands”. This is actually a lot of fun to do!

Waiting to get your order you smell all of the meat cooking, which just makes you even more hungry! The orders are getting called and then your order is called. Picking up the black plastic bin you dig into it… and EAT! The meat melts in your mouth as you eat, and eat until your stomach cannot take any more food. 

Rudy’s is awesome. It is a must to go to if you are ever in Texas! You will wish that you had a Rudy’s where you live once you taste the food!

 

4 thoughts on “Challenge Week #2: Rudy’s

  1. I think that Rudy’s has the BEST chopped beef sandwich there is!

    You capture the great atmosphere of the place. Well done!

  2. I also love the resturant Rudy’s so much! My family goes there so often I practically live there. The way you described it really felt like I was walking through the resturant, and smelling the meats, and washing my hands then getting the little sticker. I loved the voice you had my adding (my personal favorite) after nameing ribs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *